Brooms, Brooms, and More Brooms

Two weeks ago we ran a promotion called “Broom Through Body.” It was one of the most successful promotions we’ve ever run; in just 3 short days, we sold more than 200 units! Each day, we patiently waited for UPS to deliver the massive shipment of brooms and Monday was the day! There were brooms as far as the eye could see! As fast as we opened up the cases, they were all shipped out immediately thereafter. So, if you were one of the lucky ones who got in on this great deal, if you haven’t already received yours, it’s on its way. At the end of the day, it reminded me of Walt Disney’s Fantasia, with Mickey Mouse as the Sorcerer’s Apprentice and the anathema of the multiplying brooms!

Sponge Ball Wand by Wolf’s Magic

This week we received the new Sponge Ball Wand from Wolf’s Magic ahead of schedule, and man, it’s better than I could have ever imagined! If you haven’t checked it out, I urge you to do so soon as the first shipment is more than 50% sold out. This prop is perfect for any performer whether you work kids shows or close-up; it will drive your audiences wild! Check it out and learn more about it at: http://www.hocus-pocus.com/magicshop/?product=12873

Man, how things have changed! Remember when we went to school, you asked a girl out on a date, and not the other way around?  Earlier this week, my son, Max, came home to find a plate of cupcakes on the porch. Each cupcake had a letter that spelled out “SADIE’S?” He brought them in the house and showed them to me, and then instantly he received a text message from the anonymous girl who left the cupcakes. I watched his reaction and noticed him texting right back. I asked him, “Well?” He said, “I texted back ‘Yes.'” Things sure are different from when I grew up.

HOLLYWOOD BOUND

Tomorrow, Betty and I depart for a fantastic weekend in Hollywood, California. We’ll be going to the Magic Castle tomorrow night and have dinner with Mark and Nani Wilson, Mark Nelson, and Tim Mannix, and we’ll also take in the various shows. Saturday morning comes my favorite part: the Magic Castle Swap Meet. Trust me when I’ll tell you, I’ll be searching every nook, cranny, and alcove for the best deals I can find. I’m never disappointed, and I always find some unique and hard-to-find items to bring back so keep your eyes on the web site next week, because I’ll be listing all my finds there. If you are going to be at the Swap Meet, be sure to stop me and say hello.

Saturday evening, Betty and I will be attending the Eagles concert at the famous Hollywood Bowl! I’m really looking forward to seeing the Eagles live; I’ve heard so many good things about their performance, and I’m sure I’ll come away with a memory I won’t soon forget. The Eagles are one of my favorite groups, and I’m so glad that Betty bought these tickets as a surprise Christmas gift for me last year.

And last but not least comes a very important announcement: Monday is Nani Darnell-Wilson’s birthday. No one brings elegance and class to magic the way Nani does. So, to the half of the dynamic duo from the Magic Land of Allakazam and the Magic Circus who inspired me, Happy Birthday, “Magic Mom” from Betty and me. We’re looking forward to celebrating  your birthday early tomorrow evening.

Nani Darnell-Wilson

Until next time,

Paul

Leave a Reply

