Gnome Bowling

No, it’s not a new Olympic sport, you won’t see it as a televised event, but it’s been all the rage here in the Hocus Pocus warehouse. Knowing how obsessed I am with these little concrete guys for my garden (I have almost 200 at this point), my daughter, Aimee, presented it to me as a belated birthday gift, and the crew has been knocking the little guys down. So far, it’s been a heated contest between Mike and Jan. They set ’em up, they knock ’em down. Strikes and spares and all that other bowling jargon galore. They’ve become so competitive, I’ve had to break it up a couple of times, but it’s all in good fun. Who knows? we might just put Gnome Bowling on the map.

Koi Pond Update

This weekend, the Koi pond project should near completion. According to the contractor, my fish should be comfortably swimming in their brand new home shortly. They think Sunday will be the day, and I’m excited to finally get the project finished. I hope to have photos to post next week.

Exciting News

We’re very honored that magician Juliana Chen has chosen Hocus Pocus to be her exclusive dealer/distributor of her entire line of exceptional products! This means that you can only purchase these products here, and nowhere else. We’ve even created a new Juliana Chen product category! As a special introductory offer, any Juliana Chen orders placed before Monday at 5:00 PM will receive free shipping anywhere in the United States and for our foreign customers, we’ll pay half of your shipping costs! As an additional bonus, Juliana has graciously supplied us with personally autographed 8″ x 10″ photographs, which will be included with each order! We feel that her products best represent the finest quality in manipulation products period! I urge you to check out these items HERE!

On Our Way to Allakazam

We’re just one short week away from the 50th Anniversary of the Magic Land of Allakazam celebration, which will be held at Hollywood’s Magic Castle. I’ve spoken with Greg Wilson many times this week, and I can tell you this is going to be an unforgettable event! Betty and I are very excited about attending and cannot wait to see what’s in store!

Now, I’m going to tease you a little bit: We will be introducing a special 50th Anniversary commemorative collectible next week! I will say this: There will only be 50 available, and when sold out, there will never be more made! I am particularly excited about this project; a lot of time, energy and effort to design this perfect memento have been poured into it from many different people: Mark, Nani, Greg, myself, and others. This is something that you’ll be proud to use in your act or display in your home. I think I’ve said enough. Stay tuned to the web site next week for a special announcement and your chance to get in on this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity.

So, I hope I’ve piqued your interest. And if you can’t wait, you can always call me and con me into telling you what it is; I might just tell you. Try saying the magic words, “Kellogg’s.” It always worked on the Magic Land of Allakazam.

I’ve got to go — I hear the crashing of gnomes. It looks like today’s tournament is on. Someone has to keep Mike and Jan separated.

Until next week,

Paul

Leave a Reply

