It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

I hope that all of you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. We certainly enjoyed ourselves and had a good time. My mother in-law, as always, outdid herself. This year, at my request, she actually cooked 2 turkeys! One for our Thanksgiving meal and the other to carve up and send home with each one of us for turkey sandwiches. Every year, 2 weeks before Thanksgiving, I start craving turkey and begin watching the Food Network and begin drooling at the thought. Now that I’ve had my fill, I’m good to go all the way until next year.

To say that the Christmas rush has hit would be an understatement; we felt its rumblings shortly before Thanksgiving, and we hit the floor running the day after! My day started on Friday at 5:00 AM and thanks to you there were plenty of orders waiting online, on voice mail and email. While I was busy processing orders, my two sons and son in-law were hard at work on our front yard at home putting up all our lit decorations. Now, our house is completed inside and out and this weekend we go and get the tree! We’ll put the Christmas music on while we decorate the tree, and I know that Betty will want to watch her favorite, “White Christmas.”

MAKING A LIST, CHECKING IT TWICE

I’ve noticed that a lot of you have been taking advantage of your online wish lists. This is very smart to do. Hey, you can even print it out and leave it in a conspicuous place, making it easier for your family and friends to select that perfect gift for you. All they have to do is call us toll-free at 800-407-4040 or place the order online. They don’t even have to leave the house to do it! Then leave the rest to us; we’ll make sure you get exactly what you want, just in time for the holidays!

Speaking of the holidays, we have a special product category dedicated exclusively to Christmas/holiday magic effects. You might want to check that out right HERE! Remember, adding one simple effect from this category can set your show apart from all the rest.

We’re really excited that our good friends at Creative Magic have chosen us to offer their latest effect, “Invisible Paint.” I can’t tell you how thrilled I was to learn about this brand new take on the classic Square Circle. In fact, it’s more than just a Square Circle; check it out along with the online video by simply clicking on the image above. The other great news is that they are offering a special: Place your order before January 1, 2011 and save a full $145.00. Now that’s a great deal, if I do say so myself!

While you are on the web site, do yourself a favor and check out the Private/Estate/Antique Magic category; it’s become hotter than our Hot/New section with more items going up than any other category daily! There are so many unique items there, it’s an interesting look into magic’s past. For me, it’s like being a kid again thumbing through all those magic catalogs! We still have hundreds of items to list, so do yourself a favor and check it out at least once a day. Simply click HERE to check out all the goodness waiting for you!

PRE-ORDER UPDATE

If you were waiting for the new Sean Bogunia uITRa Dancing Hank, they have arrived and are shipping out as I type this. Believe me when I say that this thing was worth the wait and from some of the testimonials already received, it seems like the magic fraternity agrees!

Also, the newest Tenyo items, Ghost Lamp and 4-D Surprise have also arrived and all pre-orders have been shipped as well! I like them both but my personal favorite is 4-D Surprise. I think I’ll keep one of them for myself.

Gotta go. More boxes to pack and orders to take. Thank you all for keeping us so busy this holiday season!

Until next time,

Paul

Leave a Reply

