Giving Thanks

Thanksgiving

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving yesterday and I hope all of you did, too! What can be better than gathering with your friends and family for a great meal to celebrate and give thanks for all that you have. Betty and I are grateful for so many things; each other, our kids, our grandchild, our family, wonderful friends, our health and the continued success of a business we love. 

This year we had two new additions to our Thanksgiving table, Zachary our grandson who was celebrating his first Thanksgiving, the first of many, many more to come and our good friend Tim Mannix joined in the family festivities, also. My mother-in-law, who is a wonderful cook, has been working on this meal for a week and she had my sister-in-law, Susan, an equally great cook, helping her out. With these two in charge you know you’re in for a feast! We had all the fixings with our turkey. One of my favorites, and a tradition with Betty’s family, is souberag. Basically, souberag is dough with butter and cheese… I mean, really, how can you go wrong with that? You know, I looked around the table yesterday and thought I really do have it all – what more could I want. We should really take time more frequently and regularly to recognize and be thankful for our blessings. 

Speaking of Tim

I have a BIG ANNOUNCEMENT! After years of begging and pleading, Tim Mannix has FINALLY agreed to come and work at Hocus Pocus. YAY! Tim, as you know, has come to Fresno frequently to help out with Private Estate items and promotional items. He has gone to Magic Live and the Magic Castle Swap meets with me to help find new items for our Private Estate collection as well as new introductions. He’s been at Hocus Pocus the last two weeks helping me inspect, catalog and photograph a huge amount of new arrivals for Private Estate and has even been the model for some new magazine advertisements. Tim will be making the permanent move in February and will continue to do shows and performances in the Southern California, as well.  Just one more thing to be thankful for…WELCOME, TIM!!!

And, one more thing to be thankful for is all of you and the support you continually give to me and Hocus Pocus. THANK YOU!

I hope you’re all enjoying a long weekend.

Until next time,

Paul

Leave a Reply

