Santa Claus is Comin’ to Town!

Last night Betty and I had to laugh as several cars were in front of our house having stopped to watch Santa Claus in the window of our home. We waited in the line of cars, pretending to be sightseers as we watched people laugh, point and generally be amused.

Let me explain. Since we like to decorate to the nines for Christmas, every year I’m always on the lookout for new and unusual Christmas decorations either for inside or for the exterior of the house.

Santa Claus is on the way!

Santa Claus is on the way!

This year, during a random internet search, I happened upon the Virtual Santa Claus. I was immediately enthralled and knew that I had to have it!

It’s a projected image of Santa Claus that plays on an 8-minute loop in your window. The quality is excellent, and the mini-movie depicts Santa doing a variety of things including; unloading presents, carrying a candle about the room, and waving to onlookers outside the window.

Needles to say, it has literally stopped traffic on our street! People are loving this “find” as much as I did. Heck, I would sell these if I could. I ordered the package that included everything, screen, projector, and DVD. It took Betty and I less than FIVE minutes to set it up. Actually, the most time-consuming part was taking it out of the box.

Last night, my daughter brought my grandson Zachary over to see “Santa in the window” and he went nuts for it. He’s not able to pronounce Santa, so he calls him TANTA. As they loaded him into the car, he was waving and saying “Goodbye Tanta”!

Hocus Pocus Christmas Party

Today we are celebrating the season with a company party here at the store. We will be serving lunch from A.J.’s, one the best Mediterranean restaurants in town. We’re having Chicken Kabob, Lulu Kabob, salad and hummus. The food is excellent. This year Tim has decided we should bump up the holiday party by spearheading a Secret-Santa gift exchange — something we’ve not done in quite a while. Between the food and seeing what present who-got-who, it’s going to be fun!

Our sincere wish for you it to have a wonderful and peaceful holiday with your family and friends. We look forward to the New Year with hopeful anticipation of prosperity, health, happiness and success for all our friends and customers.

Until next time,

Paul

2 Responses to “Santa Claus is Comin’ to Town!”

  1. Very good website you have here but I was wondering if you knew
    of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics talked
    about here? I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get advice from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Bless you!

  2. Excellent article. I will be experiencing many of these issues as well.
    .

Leave a Reply

