If I Have to Watch Another Card Trick!

I have to be honest, I don’t like card tricks. What I mean is, I don’t like conventional card tricks. You know, the standard pick-a-card, any-card type card tricks. Sometimes, I think if I have to watch another one, I’ll keel over in abject agony.

What I do like — is card effects. What’s a card effect? Card on Ceiling is a card effect, Torn and Restored Card is a card effect, Kundalini Rising is a card effect. You get my point. Yes, they’re locating the selected card, but it’s done in such a creative and fun way. It keeps the trick interesting and intriguing.

Smile, You’re on Candid Time Camera!

That’s why when I first laid eyes on Time Camera, I knew we had to carry it. It’s just THAT good.

Seriously, this is one HOT trick!

Seriously, this is one HOT trick!

The simple idea of converting a deck a cards to a makeshift camera, that flashes and clicks, and then taking a photo of the card on someone’s mind is a far cry from the customary lost-in-the-deck-and-found card tricks that would bore the patience out of a saint.

What I like best about Time Camera is that it’s simple-to-do and you don’t even have to know how to force a card. It’s pure showmanship, and audiences invariably respond. And rightly so.

The fact that the card reveal is an ULTRASOUND picture of a baby holding the CHOSEN card is brilliant! Of course, if you don’t like that one, you have 3 other clever options when producing the photograph that emerges from the top of the camera.

Kid Show King, Tommy James Does It Again!

A time-tested routine!

A time-tested routine!

If you perform kid shows, you’ll want to check out Tommy James’ Lie Detector. Tommy’s given the time-tested kid show gag a face-lift. It’s an old bit, but it get kids up and out of their seats yelling and having a good time. It’s kid show GOLD.

We love Tommy’s props as they are direct from a working pro actively performing shows for young children.

Vanishing_Rabbit_Tommy_James_Lg

Simply charming and fun!

Plus, Tommy’s Vanishing Rabbit is sure to be a hit with the younger set. The Vanishing Rabbit is a fun routine you can add right into your kid-show that packs flat, plays big, is easy to perform and entertaining for the kids AND the adults as well! This is a twist on the ole’ Stop Light trick brought up to date utilizing the current popular Wizard theme.

And Speaking of Taking Quick Action

So far, the BEST Deal for 2013.

So far, the BEST Deal for 2013.

I bought every Quick Action Sand Frame my supplier had in stock. And at the $11.95 member price, it’s an awesome bargain. I’ve got guys buying 2 and 3 at a time. It’s well built and the sand disappears quicker than ANY sand frame I’ve seen on the market.

David Regal’s Linking Finger Ring Project has been nothing short of a sensation. Top pros are scrambling to get the last few available. If fact, it’s such a exceptional prop that Bill Malone bought two of them.

David Regal produced these to the highest standards!

David Regal produced these to the highest standards!

I’m down to my last FIVE! Oh, what I wouldn’t give to have 100 more on the shelf! But, such is life in the magic business.

Tonight Betty and I are once again babysitting for the greatest-kid-in-the-whole-world, my grandson Zachary, as his mom and dad are out on the town to celebrate their fourth anniversary this evening.

I’m going to have a relaxing weekend and I’m hoping you’ll be doing the same.

Until next time,

Paul

One Response to “If I Have to Watch Another Card Trick!”

  1. I think everything said was actually very reasonable.
    However, what about this? what if you composed a catchier post title?
    I am not suggesting your content is not good., but what if you added a headline that grabbed a person’s attention? I mean If I Have to Watch Another Card Trick! | A Note from Paul Gross is kinda plain. You ought to peek at Yahoo’s home page and watch how
    they create news titles to grab viewers to click. You might try adding a video or a related pic or
    two to get people excited about everything’ve written. In my opinion, it could make your posts a little bit more interesting.

Leave a Reply

