Rested and Ready To Go

BACK FROM VACATION.  Those are very BIG words for Betty and me because we NEVER take vacations this long – seven days off! It was like a lifetime, well maybe not quite, but almost.

We rented a house in Monterey for my weekend birthday celebration. Betty and I arrived in Monterey on Thursday. Alone. It was so nice and peaceful, no computers, no ringing phones and a nice dinner out to a great restaurant. Then Friday all the kids started arriving and we had a house full! The place buzzed with activity all weekend long; we enjoyed the cool weather (we went from 100+ degrees in Fresno to 60 degrees in Monterey); went out to eat at our favorite restaurants in Monterey and discovered some new ones in Carmel; had play time on the beach; and just enjoyed each other. PLUS, a new milestone was reached…this was Zachary’s first trip to the beach. It was the perfect birthday celebration; I wish everyone could have great family vacations like this! And speaking of birthdays…thank you everyone for your birthday wishes…they made an old guy feel pretty good!

 

The milestone...Zachary on the beach

 

 

 

Renee, Jonathan and Zachary

 

 

 

Paul and Zachary

 

 

 

There can never be too many pictures of Zachary

 

 

 

Betty, Paul and Zachary in Carmel. This is what rested looks like!

 

 

We came back to work on Monday and Tuesday, then Betty and I took off the rest of the week.  We had Wednesday through Monday to just play and do what we like. We spent a day at the coast, this time in Cambria (again escaping the 100 degree heat!), where I discovered yet another new garden store and added to my gnome collection in the backyard garden. We went to the movies, had massages and got in some good quality gardening time at home.

 

can you have too many gnomes?

 

 

I’m very excited about a new exclusive we introduced this week, Exact Change by Gregory Wilson.  This is one of Gregory’s greatest inventions and I wanted it dearly for Hocus Pocus.  Not only is the effect itself oh so very good, but the DVD instructional is very detailed and thorough. I had to stalk Gregory for months in order to get this exclusive and get stock in the warehouse, but now it’s here and our customers are sharing my enthusiasm for Exact Change. Who said stalking was a bad thing? Take a look at the video below and then you can read more…

 

I know that summer has officially ended, but it doesn’t feel that way when it is so hot outside. What makes it even stranger is working on holiday items when it is this hot! However, I do like a lot of the things I’m seeing for holiday. We’ve already introduced two new Tommy James items for Halloween,   The Comeback Spider and the Happy Halloween Banner, and now I’m working on Christmas. I have previewed some great Christmas items and can’t wait to share them with you…it’s a little soon to share, but trust me they will be worth waiting for. In the meantime, enjoy a preview of The Comeback Spider

 

 

 Until next time,

Paul

Leave a comment